Management Committee


Dr Charles Saumarez Smith
Director, National Gallery, London

AHRC Representative
Nichola Johnson
Director, Sainsbury Centre for Visual Arts

Other members
Professor Jeremy Aynsley
Director, AHRC Centre for the Study of the Domestic Interior,
Royal College of Art

Professor Tim Benton
Department of Art History, The Open University

Professor Penelope Corfield
Department of History, Royal Holloway, University of London

Sally Hitch
Senior Awards Officer, AHRC

Professor Sandra Kemp
Research Professor, Royal College of Art

Dr Carolyn Sargentson
Head of Research, Victoria and Albert Museum

and one of the Associate Directors of the Centre